Leed Projects

“Life is like a riding a bike, to keep your balance you must keep moving.”(Albert Einstein)

Yaniv Handasa can significantly contribute to your project by earning LEED® certifications and other green accreditation goals. Yaniv Handasa incorporates the following cutting edge green building practices into its construction management (practices)

  1. Maintenance and documentation of materials and products
  2. Separation between different types of construction waste and sending waste to recycle and re-use
  3. Separation between storerooms of volatile materials and other storerooms
  4. Work site operation and cleaning procedures
  5. Complete separation between construction zones in order to minimize interruption to standardization operations
  6. Acquaintance with appropriate suppliers and products (appropriate) according to the standards etc.

Our knowledge can significantly contribute to your project´s ability to achieve a LEED certification. The LEED standard (Leadership in Energy and Environmental Design) is one of the world-leading standards in the area of green construction. The standard was launched in the USA in 1998 by the US Green Building Council (USGBC). Since this time, the standard has received international recognition and has been implemented all over the world. In Israel, several buildings have already achieved a LEED degree and many others are going through the certification process. One of the projects that has achieved this degree is the Citibank project, which is managed by Yaniv Handasa.

Buildings made through use of green construction practices in accordance with the LEED standard are healthier to the environment and to the residents, thanks to the high quality of indoor air, incorporation of natural lighting and view, usage of near and renewing raw materials, water and energy efficiency etc.

The standard has several versions suitable for projects of different sorts: new buildings, renovation and indoor work, residential, core and casing projects, commerce, schools, health services and other versions which are still developing. The standard is a measure for green construction. It takes into account the building´s full life cycle and identifies optimal construction strategies. The standard looks into details relating to planning, execution and operation of the building, based on environmental indexes. The indexes relate to issues such as: energy, water, materials, waste, health, transportation etc. The standard is divided into seven chapters:

  • Sustainable site (SS)
  • Water efficiency (WE)
  • Energy and atmosphere (EA)
  • Materials and Resources (MR)
  • Indoor Environmental Quality (IEQ)
  • Innovation and Design (ID)
  • Regional Priorities (RP)

Each chapter has sub-chapters that include criteria of measurement and assessment. by awarding The execution in practice of each standard requirement must be proved by documents, photos, drafts etc. By winning points, one can achieve degrees for the project, as determined accordingly to the total number of points gained. The standard uses a grading system in which the maximum is 100 points.
The project must gain 40-49 points in order to achieve a degree of LEED – CERTIFIED;
50-59 points in order to achieve a degree of LEED – SILVER;
60-79 points in order to achieve a degree of LEED – GOLD;
80 points or more in order to achieve a degree of LEED – PLATINUM.